MAC Lipstick Collection – Everyday Pinks

20150808_160908

So I’ve just posted my MAC NUDE lipstick collection and now I’m moving on to my everyday pink shades by MAC. As I said in my previous post, the vast range of MAC lipstick shades is unbelievable so it’s no wonder I have FIVE everyday pink lipsticks – each colour may look similar in the tube but they are different once applied on to the lips.

***DISCLAIMER: The products were not provided to me by any company to test or review.***

So…here’s my everyday pink shades.

20150808_172328

(From left to right – Creme Cup, Angel, Please Me, Speed Dial, Pink Pearl Pop).

Creme Cup – Cremesheen

2015-08-08_17.41.01

Creme Cup, one of MAC’s more popular shades – it looks absolutely beautiful in the tube (looks a little different here due to the camera flash). It’s a cremesheen finish and I find it slightly sticky. It has cool undertones and it does wash me out slightly but I find wearing it with a nude/brown lipliner such as ‘stripdown’ or ‘sublime culture’ make it more wearable. This will suit paler complexions beautifully but if you have a slightly deeper tone I suggest using a liner or gloss. However you choose to wear it, it’s an excellent shade to have in your collection!

Angel – Frost

2015-08-08_17.39.34

If you find Creme Cup is not for you, Angel is a good alternative. Its slightly more warmer tones make it more wearable and I prefer this to Creme Cup. Don’t be put off by the frost finish. I’m not keen on frosty lipsticks myself since I don’t find them particularly moisturising and I don’t like chunks of shimmer or glitter on my lips. However, having closely inspected Angel, I can safely say I can not see any huge shimmer or glitter particles in the tube, swatched on my hand or when applied to my lips. It’s creamy and non drying and it’s a lovely colour. What’s not to love? Also, I find I don’t particularly need a liner to wear this shade as it doesn’t wash me out so it’s great to just throw on when you need to and not have to worry about lining/filling your lips first. Will definitely be repurchasing this instead of Creme Cup.

Please Me – Matte

2015-08-08_17.38.42

Please Me – a creamy matte colour with rose tones. I bought this based on the fact it looked like a lovely medium toned pink colour on other people’s lips but it comes off quite bright on me but I found wearing it with ‘Stripdown’ liner underneath helps tone the colour down a bit. Please Me is very similar to ‘Pink Plaid’ by MAC but this pulls a lot warmer while the other is more cool toned. Cool tones don’t suit my complexion so I opted for Please Me but I am interested to try Pink Plaid. Please Me is an all rounder as it can be worn everyday but it’s elegant enough to be worn on special occasions and I’ve heard it’s a favourite amongst brides as well as bridesmaids. Highly recommend.

Speed Dial – Cremesheen

2015-08-08_17.37.37

Speed Dial is another quite sticky cremesheen. It also doesn’t settle well if my lips are not well exfoliated before applying as it accentuates dry patches on the lips. Because of this I hardly wear it but I really should since it’s such a gorgeous colour and it will look great on all skin tones. It’s a bright pink but not opaque since it’s a cremesheen so it’s the perfect colour to get into brighter shades. Lovely and girly!

Pink Pearl Pop – Cremesheen

2015-08-08_17.36.32

Pink Pearl Pop (such a cute name) is a cremesheen but has a slightly frosty finish. It’s very similar to Speed Dial in terms of it’s consistency and opacity. However, it’s brighter than speed dial so it’s slightly less wearable (think Candy Yum Yum, but a lot more diluted) but nevertheless its a fun colour and can be worn day or night!

Here’s some wrist swatches as well as lip swatches side by side.

2015-08-08_17.22.08

IMG_20150808_175535

Hope you guys enjoyed and it helps you make a more informed decision about what to buy.

Sadiyah xxx

8 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick Collection – Everyday Pinks

  1. These are lovely pinks. I have a question for you. Do you find that the Mac lipsticks transfer easily? I have 2 and I’ve found that they transfer/feather easily even with a lip pencil and using translucent powder. :/ Any tips?

    Like

    1. Yes definitely with the ones that have a more glossy texture such as cremesheens, lustures and amplified. What I do is apply my lipstick and then hold a tissue lightly over my lips and then dust some powder on top with a large powder brush. It can take away a tiny bit of the colour from your lips but it does reduce the amount of transfer. Also, have you tried a lip primer?
      The matte and retro matte shades have a lot less transfer. Hope this helps x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll be posting about my brighter pinks soon and those are my absolute favourites esp Girl About Town and Flat Out Fabulous. They flatter all skin tones and look amazing!
        I’m keen to try some more colours so I’ll be on the lookout for that!

        Like

Leave a comment